Buy A Few Best Men from Amazon buy on Amazon US buy from Amazon UK

Soundtrack to the Australian comedy movie A Few Best Men, where Olivia plays the mother of the bride. Once again Olivia plays an earthy character in a similar vein to her character in Sordid Lives. There is a strong dance feel to the album, quite unlike Olivia's other music at this time.

I didn't get on with this at first hearing, but it has grown on me quite a bit on further listening. The sweetness of Olivia's voice isn't an obvious match for the style, but it makes a good counterpoint to the heavily processed production to good effect. It works surprisingly well, even if it's unlike how I've ever listened to Olivia before.

From the press release on Olivia's website:

The soundtrack was devised and produced by music industry veteran, Warren Fahey, and film director, Stephan Elliott. Warren says: "We were lucky to find some extremely eager and talented Australian remixers and also score the extraordinary talents of Chew Fu, probably the hottest remixer on the planet." The resulting songs are a massive musical leap for Olivia and bring her world famous voice together with sharp edged 21st century music style. It's a winning mix.

Maybe he has a point, and good for Olivia taking the chance!


  1. Weightless - Olivia Newton-John
  2. The Rain, The Park and Other Things - Olivia Newton-John (Lo Five Remix)
  3. The Nips Are Getting Bigger - The Wedding Band
  4. Day Dream Believer - Olivia Newton-John (Chew Fu Fix)
  5. The Pushbike Song - Olivia Newton-John (Pablo Calamari Remix)
  6. Wankered - The Wedding Band
  7. Afternoon Delight - The Wedding Band
  8. A Beautiful Morning - The Wedding Band
  9. Brand New Key - Olivia Newton-John (Archie Remix)
  10. The Love Boat - Olivia Newton-John (Roulette Remix)
  11. Live It Up - The Wedding Band
  12. Sugar Sugar - Olivia Newton-John (Chew Fu Fix)
  13. Living in the 70s - The Wedding Band
  14. Devil Gate Drive - Olivia Newton-John (Chew Fu & PVH Night Fever Remix)
  15. Georgy Girl - Olivia Newton-John (Roulette Remix)
  16. I Think I Love You - Olivia Newton-John (Chew Fu & PVH Love Hurts Remix)
  17. Two Out Of Three Ain't Bad - Olivia Newton-John (Lo Five remix)
  18. Mickey - Olivia Newton-John (Chew FU Fix)
  19. Weightless - Olivia Newton-John (Punk Ninja Remix)

Original Release

  • Format: CD
  • Date: 2012
  • Country: AU
  • Label: Universal Music
  • Catalog: 2793795
Home -> music -> albums