DVD cover DVD

Odd cut-down version of the 1982 live show released on laserdisc and VHS thirty years ago, all the dialogue and audience interaction is missing

I bought this from Amazon UK at a modest price, but I suspect it's not an official release. The erroneous punctuation of Olivia's name implies something isn't right. Audio and video sound quality are poorer that my own DVD transfer of my laserdisc from 1982. The missing interludes detract from the viewing experience a lot, although I've seen the original production so many times perhaps new viewers won't feel the shortage.


  1. Deeper Than the Night
  2. Let Me Be There
  3. Please Mister Please
  4. If You Love Me, Let Me Know
  5. Jolene
  6. Sam
  7. Xanadu
  8. Magic
  9. Suddenly
  10. A Little More Love
  11. Silvery Rain
  12. Falling
  13. Heart Attack
  14. Make a Move on Me
  15. Hopelessly Devoted to You
  16. You're the One That I Want
  17. Physical
  18. I Honestly Love You

Total running of DVD 60 minutes (20 minutes shorter than the laserdisc and VHS

FNM (Germany?)
Released: 2006
Region: region-free
Format: NTSC
Screen: 4:3