cover back

Olivia has pole position with 'Away in a Manger' on this limited edition Christmas album released by Myer Grace Bros (an Australian department store) with the profits in aid of the Salvation Army. The CD features many well known Australian acts.The same track was released in subsequent years on other Xmas charity albums. Myer Grace Bros bring us another performance by Olivia in 1999 - The First Noel on their 1999 Spirit of Xmas CD.


  1. Away In A Manger (Olivia Newton-John)
  2. I'll be home for Christmas (Lisa Edwards & Lindsay Field)
  3. Hark the Herald Angels Sing (Judith Durham)
  4. Amazing Grace (John Farnham, Venetta Fields, Lisa Edwards & Lindsay Field)
  5. White Christmas (Tommy Emmanuel)
  6. We Wish You a Merry Xmas (James Morrison & Glen Shorrock)
  7. The First Noel (Tina Arena & Rick Price)
  8. When a Child is Born (Marina Prior)
  9. Children of the World (Kate Ceberano and Jean Paul Wabotai)
  10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Good King Wenceslas (Jack Jones)
  11. Silent Night (Venetta Fields, Lindsay Field)
  12. My Sweet Lord (Marcia Hines)
  13. O Holy Night (Chocolate Starfish)
  14. Merry Christmas Baby (Stephen Cummings)
  15. God Bless The Child (Grace Knight)
  16. Christmas must be Tonight (James Blundell)
  17. Have Yourself a Merry Xmas (Billy Thorpe and the Aztecs)

Original Release

  • Format: CD
  • Date: 1994
  • Country: AU
  • Label: Myer Grace Bros
  • Catalog: 2 200717 509652
Home -> music -> albums -> guest albums -> Christmas albums