Buy Cliff Richard - Tracks N - Grooves from Amazon buy on Amazon US buy from Amazon UK

Don't Move away was originally only available on the B side of Cliff's 1971 45rpm single "Sunny Honey Girl" and Olivia was the first female that Cliff Richard recorded a duet with. Nearly a quarter of a century later the duet featured on the collectable "Had To Be" UK CD single. Now it can be found on this re-issue of Cliff's 70s album as a bonus track! The track can also be found on Cliff Richard's 1970s compilation.

Olivia duets on Don't Move Away - the other tracks do not have Olivia on them.

Extract from Tracks 'n' Grooves liner notes relating to Olivia Newton-John:

"…Tracks 'n' Grooves was timed to coincide with the screening of his television series 'It's Cliff Richard' co-starring Hank Marvin (who also presented his new group Marvin, Welch and Farrar), Una Stubbs and the newly-emergent Olivia Newton-John, at the time engaged to former Shadows guitarist Bruce Welch. Throughout the thirteen weeks of the show, Cliff played some of his favourite songs, both old and new, and indulged in some comic sketches and general light entertainment fare with his co-stars. It was from here that Cliff would help launch Olivia's career in Britain…"

"…. The non-album B-side bonus tracks include the first duet Cliff recorded with Olivia Newton-John, Don't Move Away, the original flip of Sunny Honey Girl, which was also Cliff's first single of 1971, released at the beginning of another 13 week series for BBC television…"

Discography & Recording Info from booklet…

"Sunny Honey Girl/Don't Move Away (with Olivia Newton-John)/I Was Only Fooling Myself (Columbia DB 8747) was released in January 1971. Sunny Honey Girl entered the UK charts on 23 January 1971 and reached #19 during an 8-week spell on the chart.

Don't Move Away was recorded at Abbey Road Studios, producer was Norrie Paramour, and engineer was Peter Vince.


  1. Early In The Morning
  2. As I Walk Into The Morning Of Your Life
  3. Love Truth And Emily Stone
  4. My Head Goes Around
  5. Put My Mind At Ease
  6. Abraham Martin And John
  7. The Girl Can't Help It
  8. Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)
  9. I'll Make It All Up To You
  10. I'd Just Be Fool Enough
  11. Don't Let Tonight Ever End (La Primavera E'In No 1)
  12. What A Silly Thing To Do
  13. Your Heart's Not In Your Love
  14. Don't Ask Me To Be Friends
  15. Are You Only Fooling Me
  16. Don't Move Away (with Olivia Newton-John)
  17. Leave My Woman Alone
  18. You Never Can Tell

Original Release

  • Format: CD
  • Date: 2004
  • Country: UK
  • Label: EMI
  • Catalog: 4733642
Home -> music -> albums -> guest albums